JEE (Advanced) 2023 Results

A total number of 180372 candidates appeared in both papers 1 and 2 in JEE (Advanced) 2023. In this exam, 43773 candidates have been qualified. Out of the total qualified candidates, 7509 are the female candidates. **Mr. Vavilala Chidvilas Reddy** of IIT Hyderabad zone is the top ranker in Common Rank List (CRL). He obtained 341 out of 360 marks. **Ms. Nayakanti Naga Bhavya Sree** of IIT Hyderabad zone is the top ranked female candidate with CRL 56. She obtained 298 out of 360 marks.

Summary of Number of Candidates of JEE (Advanced) 2023

Category	PwD Status	Registered	Appeared in both papers	Qualified
CEN	No	41029	39176	13828
GEN	Yes	689	632	178
	No	70002	66612	9029
OBC-NCL	Yes	775	732	183
	No	31404	30348	5363
GEN-EWS	Yes	254	240	75
aa	No	30955	29058	10993
SC	Yes	146	130	28
	No	14437	13396	4081
ST	Yes	53	48	15
Total		189744	180372	43773

Gender	Registered	Appeared in both papers	Qualified
Male	146111	139727	36264
Female	43633	40645	7509
Transgender	0	0	0

	Registered	Appeared in both papers	Qualified
PwD	1917	1782	479

Nationality	Registered	Appeared in both papers	Qualified
INDIAN	188833	179626	43605
FOREIGN	125	108	13
OCI	786	638	155

Rank 1 Qualified Candidates in Various Categories

Rank List	Rank	Name	ZONE
OPEN (CRL)	1	Vavilala Chidvilas Reddy	IIT Hyderabad
GEN-EWS	1	Yakkanti Pani Venkata Maneendhar Reddy	IIT Hyderabad
OBC-NCL	1	Dasari Saketh Naidu	IIT Hyderabad
SC	1	Deshank Pratap Singh	IIT Delhi
ST	1	Dheeravath Thanuj	IIT Hyderabad
CRL-PwD	1	Dipen Sojitra	IIT Bombay
GEN-EWS-PwD	1	Ashish Kumar	IIT Hyderabad
OBC-NCL-PwD	1	Md. Sahil Akhtar	IIT Kharagpur
SC-PwD	1	Shankit Kumar Das	IIT Kharagpur
ST-PwD	1	Priyanshu Kumar	IIT Guwahati





Mr. Vavilala Chidvilas Reddy Ms. Nayakanti Naga Bhavya Sree

All India Topper (Male and Female)						
Zone	JEE (Advanced) Roll Number	Candidate Name	CRL	Marks obtained	Gender	
IIT Hyderabad	236165088	VAVILALA CHIDVILAS REDDY	1	341 / 360	Male	
IIT Hyderabad	236157071	NAYAKANTI NAGA BHAVYA SREE	56	298 / 360	Female	

Zone-wise distribution of Top 500 candidates

Zone	Nu	Number of candidates within the top					
	TOP 10	TOP 100	TOP 200	TOP 300	TOP 400	TOP 500	TOTAL qualified
IIT Bombay	0	22	42	59	80	103	7957
IIT Delhi	2	20	44	69	98	120	9290
IIT Guwahati	0	1	2	2	4	4	2395
IIT Hyderabad	6	40	75	121	149	174	10432
IIT Kanpur	0	2	4	4	9	16	4582
IIT Kharagpur	0	5	11	20	25	37	4618
IIT Roorkee	2	10	22	25	35	46	4499

Top 10 candidates in Common Rank List (CRL)

CRL	Name	Zone
1	VAVILALA CHIDVILAS REDDY	IIT Hyderabad
2	RAMESH SURYA THEJA	IIT Hyderabad
3	RISHI KALRA	IIT Roorkee
4	RAGHAV GOYAL	IIT Roorkee
5	ADDAGADA VENKATA SIVARAM	IIT Hyderabad
6	PRABHAV KHANDELWAL	IIT Delhi
7	BIKKINA ABHINAV CHOWDARY	IIT Hyderabad
8	MALAY KEDIA	IIT Delhi
9	NAGIREDDY BALAAJI REDDY	IIT Hyderabad
10	YAKKANTI PANI VENKATA MANEENDHAR REDDY	IIT Hyderabad

Zone-wise Top Female Candidates

Zone	CRL	Name
IIT Bombay	104	ADITI SINGH
IIT Delhi	91	VANI GUPTA
IIT Guwahati	1238	AKSHARA
IIT Hyderabad	56	NAYAKANTI NAGA BHAVYA SREE
IIT Kanpur	1020	PALAK AGRAWAL
IIT Kharagpur	244	ANANYA LATCHUPATULA
IIT Roorkee	206	ISHITA

Zone-wise Top 5 Candidates

Zone	Name	CRL
	UJWAL L SHANKAR	11
	YUVRAJ GUPTA	13
IIT Bombay	CHAITANYAA MAHESH MA- HESHWARI	15
	JATSYA JARIWALA	24
	SUMEDH S S	37
	PRABHAV KHANDELWAL	6
	MALAY KEDIA	8
IIT Delhi	HARSHIT KANSAL	16
	SAMEER ARVIND PATIL	20
	DESHANK PRATAP SINGH	22
	VIVSWAN SAVYASACHI	80
	YASHASWI RAJ	145
IIT Guwahati	RASHIK DAS	355
	ANUBHAV SAHA	398
	VAIBHAV SINGH	575
	VAVILALA CHIDVILAS REDDY	1
	RAMESH SURYA THEJA	2
IIT Hyderabad	ADDAGADA VENKATA SIVARAM	5
	BIKKINA ABHINAV CHOWDARY	7
	NAGIREDDY BALAAJI REDDY	9
	TEJASWA SINGH MEHRA	98
	VAIBHAV SINGH	100
IIT Kanpur	SHRAVAN AGRAWAL	170
	VANSH AGRAWAL	185
	DEVANSH GUPTA	305
	DHRUV SANJAY JAIN	36
	SAGNIK NANDI	39
IIT Kharagpur	SHIVANSHU KUMAR	42
	AYUSH KUMAR SINGH	94
	MD SAHIL AKHTAR	99
	RISHI KALRA	3
	RAGHAV GOYAL	4
IIT Roorkee	MOULIK JINDAL	19
	AAKASH GUPTA	28
	KAMYAK CHANNA	31

Press Release

Criteria for Inclusion in a Rank List

The aggregate marks will be calculated as the sum of the marks obtained in Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry. Candidates have to satisfy the subject-wise as well as the aggregate qualifying marks to be included in a rank list.

Maximum aggregate marks: 360 (180 each in Paper 1 and Paper 2)

Maximum marks in Physics: 120 (60 each in Paper 1 and Paper 2)

Maximum marks in Chemistry: 120 (60 each in Paper 1 and Paper 2)

Maximum marks in Mathematics: 120 (60 each in Paper 1 and Paper 2)

Criteria for Inclusion in a Rank List

Rank List	Minimum Percentage of Marks in Each Subject	Minimum Percentage of Aggregate Marks
Common rank list (CRL)	6.83%	23.89%
OBC-NCL rank list	6.15%	21.50%
GEN-EWS rank list	6.15%	21.50%
SC rank list	3.42%	11.95%
ST rank list	3.42%	11.95%
Common-PwD rank list (CRL-PwD)	3.42%	11.95%
OBC-NCL-PwD rank list	3.42%	11.95%
GEN-EWS-PwD rank list	3.42%	11.95%
SC-PwD rank list	3.42%	11.95%
ST-PwD rank list	3.42%	11.95%
Preparatory course (PC) rank lists	1.71%	5.98%

Qualifying Marks

Rank List	Minimum Marks in Each Subject	Minimum Aggregate Marks
Common rank list (CRL)	8	86
OBC-NCL rank list	7	77
GEN-EWS rank list	7	77
SC rank list	4	43
ST rank list	4	43
Common-PwD rank list (CRL-PwD)	4	43
OBC-NCL-PwD rank list	4	43
GEN-EWS-PwD rank list	4	43
SC-PwD rank list	4	43
ST-PwD rank list	4	43
Preparatory course (PC) rank lists	2	22

Organizing Chairperson JEE (Advanced) 2023 IIT Guwahati