"SANKALP" CP-6, Indra Vihar, Kota, Raj, India 324005

About NITs

National Institutes of Technology 

There are 30 NITs spread across India, in various states. The NITs at Surathkal, Warangal, Trichirapalli, Calicut are among them. Till 2012 admission to these reputed institutes was through a national entrance examination called All India Engineering Entrance Examination(AIEEE). But now under the new scheme of Joint Entrance Examination (JEE), AIEEE is rechristened as JEE MAIN. It is the first part of the JEE that caters to the admissions into NITs and IIITs. The rank list is put up based on formula – 40% weightage to normalised Class XII board marks(or other qualifying examination) + 60% weightage to the score obtained in the JEE MAIN Examination.

In 2012, other than the NITs, there were other nationally reputed institutes and deemed universities that admitted students under AIEEE.

CSAB(http://www.csab.in/) has provided a list of participating institutes that admit students based on the JEE MAIN 2013 All India Rank.


National Institute of Technology (NITs) 

  • National Institute of Technology , Agartala (Tripura)
  • Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad (U.P.)
  • National Institute of Technology, Arunachal Pradesh.
  • Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)
  • National Institute of Technology, Calicut (Kerela)
  • National Institute of Technology, Delhi
  • National Institute of Technology, Durgapur (West Bengal)
  • National Institute of Technology, Goa
  • National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur (Himachal Pradesh)
  • Malviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur (Rajasthan)
  • Dr. B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar (Punjab)
  • National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur (Jharkhand)
  • National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra (Haryana)
  • National Institute of Technology, Manipur
  • National Institute of Technology, Meghalaya
  • National Institute of Technology, Mizoram
  • National Institute of Technology, Nagaland
  • Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur (Maharashtra)
  • National Institute of Technology, Patna (Bihar)
  • National Institute of Technology, Puducherry
  • National Institute of Technology, Raipur (Chhattisgarh)
  • National Institute of Technology, Rourkela (Orissa)
  • National Institute of Technology, Sikkim
  • National Institute of Technology, Silchar (Assam)
  • National Institute of Technology, Hazartbal, Srinagar (J & K)
  • Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat (Gujarat)
  • National Institute of Technology, Surathkal, Mangalore (Karnataka)
  • National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli (Tamil Nadu)
  • National Institute of Technology, Uttrakhand
  • National Institute of Technology, Warangal (Andhra Pradesh)

Indian Institutes of Information Technology (IIITs, IIITM & IIITDM) 

  • Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management, Gwalior (M.P.)
  • Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design & Manufacturing, Kanchipuram, Chennai (Tamil Nadu)
  • Rajiv Gandhi-Indian Institute of Information Technology, Amethi, Allahabad (U.P.)
  • Indian Institute of Information Technology,Jhalwa,Allahabad (UP)
  • Pandit Dwaraka Prasad Mishra Indian Institute of Information Technology Design and Manufacturing
  • Indian Institute of Information Technology Guwahati
  • Indian Institute of Information Technology,Kota
  • Indian Institute of Information Technology,Vadodara
  • Indian Institute of Information Technology, SriCity,Chittoor

Other Central Government/State Government Funded Institutions

  1. Assam University, Silchar (Assam)
  2. Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi (Jharkhand)
  3. Gurukul Kangri Vishwavidyalaya, Haridwar (Uttarakhand)
  4. Indian Institute of Carpet Technology, Bhadohi (U.P.)
  5. Institute of Technology, Guru Ghasidas Vishawavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.)
  6. J.K. Institute of Applied Physics & Technology, University of Allahabad, Allahabad- 211002 (U.P.)
  7. Mizoram University, Aizwal-796009
  8. National Insitute of Foundary & Forge Technology, P.O. Hatia, Ranchi (Jharkhand).
  9. School of Planning and Architecture, Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)
  10. School of Planning and Architecture, I.P. Estate, New Delhi (SPA, Delhi).
  11. School of Planning and Architecture, Vijaywada (Andhra Pradesh)
  12. Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Katra-182320 (J & K)
  13. Tezpur University, NAPAAM, Tezpur (Assam)

Following Self Financed Deemed Universities/Universities/Other Institutions also participated in CCB Counselling through JEE (Main) 2013.


  • SITYOG Institute of Technology, Aurangabad.


  • Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Mullana Ambala, Haryana.
  • Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Sadopur Village, Chandigarh National Highway, Ambala
  • Lingaya’s University, Nachaull, Old Faridabad-Jasana Road, Faridabad – 121 002.
  • Delhi Technical Campus, Bahdurgarh, Jhajjar
  • Amity School of Engineering, Manesar, Haryana.
  • Jagannath University, Jhajjar, Haryana


  • Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Vill – Lado, Sultanpur Road, Solan


  • Amity School of Engineering, Gwalior
  • ITM university, Gwalior
  • Peoples University, Bhopal
  • Techno Global University, Sironj, Distt. – Vidisha.


  • Techno Global University, Shillong.


  • Lovely School of Technology, LPU Campus, Phagwara


  • Amity School of Engineering, Jaipur
  • Jyoti Vidyapeeth Women’s University, Vedant Gyan Valley, Vill – Jharna, Jaipur
  • Jagannath University, Chaksu, Jaipur.
  • Bhagwant University, Sikar Road, Ajmer.
  • Jodhpur National University, Narnadi Jhanwar Road, Jodhpur.
  • Dr. K N Modi University, Industrial Area, Newai, Distt Tonk
  • Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phule University, RIICO Industrial Area, Tala Mod, Jaipur.
  • Mewar University, Gangrar, Chittorgarh.
  • Sir Padampat Singhania University, Udaipur.
  • Vivekananda Global University, VIT Campus, Jagatpura, Jaipur.


  • Vel Tech Technical University, # 42, Vel Tech Road Avadi, Chennai


  • Shobhit University, Gangoh campus, Saharanpur
  • Amity School of Engineering, Gomati Nagar, Lucknow.
  • Amity School of Engineering, Amity University Campus, Noida.
  • School of Engineering Sharda University, Knowledge Park, Greater Noida.
  • Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology, Dulhera Marg, Roorkee Road, Meerut -250 010


  • DIT University, Mussoorie Diversion Road, Dehradun.


  • Techno Global University, Salt Lake, Kolkata

Many States/Institutes used JEE (MAIN) -2013 ranks to fill seats through their own counselling are listed here.

  1. Haryana
  2. Uttarakhand
  3. Nagaland
  4. Gujarat
  5. Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar
  6. Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh

Leave a comment