"SANKALP" CP-6, Indra Vihar, Kota, Raj, India 324005

73 Students of ALLEN Career Institute qualified NSEJS 2018 Exam

Students of ALLEN Career Institute outshine in NSEJS 2018. NSEJS is the first stage of International Junior Science Olympiad. 73 Students of ALLEN have qualified NSEJS 2018 exam. NSEJS exam is conducted by Indian Association of Physics Teacher (IAPT) mentored by Homi Bhabha Centre for Science Education (HBCSE). It is held for the students of class 8th, 9th and 10th.

Sh. Amit Gupta (Head, ALLEN PNCF Division) said, 304 students from all over INDIA are selected for INJSO, the second stage of 16th IJSO out of which 73 students are from ALLEN. NSEJS was conducted on 18th November 2018 across the country. INJSO will be conducted on 2nd February 2019.

19 students are selected from ALLEN Kota, 12 from Mumbai, 8 from Ahmedabad, 7 from Bengaluru, 4 from Chandigarh, 2 from Rajkot, 2 from Vadodara, 1 from Indore, 1 from Surat. All of them are Classroom students of ALLEN. Whereas, 4 students are selected from Distance learning and 13 from Workshop programme of ALLEN.

IJSO is an annual academic competition that covers physics, chemistry and biology at the same time, for junior science students. The competition is known for its intricacy as it requires wide knowledge range in all the three basic sciences. Top junior science students from each country are selected to participate in the competition and each is given a chance to compete with their counterparts from across the globe.

The Junior Science Olympiad program follows the following 5 stages:

Stage I: National Standard Examination in Junior Science (NSEJS)

Stage II: Indian National Junior Science Olympiad (INJSO)

Stage III: Orientation cum Selection Camp (OCSC) in Junior Science

Stage IV: Pre-departure Training Camp (PDT) for IJSO

Stage V: Participation in International Junior Science Olympiad (IJSO)

 After qualifying OCSC top 6 students gets selected to represent INDIA  at International level. Where students from approximately 50 countries take part. And we are proud to state that last year our 5 students made it to the Indian team of 6 members in 15th IJSO, ALLEN’s Ameya Deshmukh, Mohit Gupta, Naman Singh Rana, Vaibhav Raj won the GOLD medal while Barun Parua won a SILVER medal for India. 

Related Posts

Leave a comment